Value To Young Pipeliners Committee

Mandate: To develop rewarding and meaningful member development programs and the flagship YPAC Conference.

Chair: Saharsh Shah
Co-Chair, Mentorship Programs: Jeffery Jen
Co-Chair, Membership Value & Growth: Sylvester Agbo
Co-Chair, IPC YEEC & YPI: Kshama Roy
Co-Chair, YPI: May Marefat

Organizational Success Committee

Mandate: To develop and maintain strong sponsor relationships, and to attract, engage, and retain our industry leader advisor committee.

Chair: Sue Duong
Co-Chair, Sponsorship & Advisor Engagement: Ana Villarreal
Co-Chair, Strategy & Organizational Excellence: Amanda Chan

Impact On Industry Committee

Mandate: Develop and engage with external partners, industry associations, and educational institutions to represent Young Pipeliners and young professionals.

Chair: Christa Wheat
Co-Chair, Technical Partnerships – CGA, ASME PSD: Michael Zhou
Co-Chair, Industry Associations – CEPA/CEPA F, CGA: Ryan Stewart
Co-Chair, Research & Development – PRCI: Chris Holliday
Co-Chair, Educational Institutions: Farzan Sahari Moghaddam
Co-Chair, Regulatory: Kesav Raghuthaman

Communication, Marketing & Government Engagement Committee

Mandate: Develop and execute a communications and marketing strategy to reach young pipeliners, industry, members of the public, and Canada’s government at all levels to advocate on behalf of young pipeliners and industry professionals.

Chair (Interim): Darren Hopkins
Co-Chair, Marketing & Social Media: Alan Zhu
Co-Chair, Website & Platform: Ally Clark
Advisor: Nancy Manchak

Impact Advisory Groups

Innovation Council

Mandate: The Innovation Council ensures that YPAC members are integrated into initiatives driving growth, technology adoption, and bold thinking in the pipeline industry. Acting as a Liaison with Avatar Innovations, the Council provides input into engaging young pipeliners in key initiatives.

Chair: Lindsay Drozdiak

Indigenous Inclusion Committee

Mandate: The Indigenous Inclusion Committee (IIC) is responding to the call for inclusion and reconciliation by developing meaningful dialogue and formal programs within YPAC.

Purpose: To create a framework to guide action and accountability for YPAC’s commitment to Indigenous truth and reconciliation.

Want to learn more? The IIC recommends the following materials to get started:

Indigenous Inclusion Co-Chairs: Christa Wheat, Aaron Monti

Advisor: Annie Korver

Climate Change and Environmental Sustainability Sub-Committee

Mandate: The Climate Change and Environmental Sustainability Sub-Committee enabling young pipeliners to play a leading role in building the energy future. The committee engages young professionals in addressing climate change and reaching net-zero by 2050.

Chair: Nameeta Sharma

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Advisory Group

Mandate: The DEI Advisory Group is creating a purposely integrated equity, diversity, and inclusion roadmap to drive further benefit to our membership. The committee will address the emerging global trends of unconscious and systemic bias, race, racism, and anti-racism in the workplace and how all members can show up as allies in this work.

Chair: Souvik Neogi
Advisor: Erin Davis