Young Professionals in Energy and Young Pipeliners Association of Canada are pleased to host a discussion on Responsible & Renewable Gas

About this Event

The world’s demand for energy continues to grow, and while the transition to a lower carbon economy is driving greater diversity of supply, the International Energy Agency (IEA) anticipates oil and natural gas will remain dominant energy sources for decades to come. As the cleanest-burning fossil fuel, natural gas is expected to replace coal as the second-largest global energy source by 2040. Provincial and Federal legislations like the Clean Fuel Standard are increasingly putting pressure on the natural gas industry to reduce the intensity of their operations. FortisBC and Seven Generations are two organizations helping to pave the way to a more sustainable natural gas future.

Join us for an interactive discussion featuring Marie Jurcevic from Seven Generations Energy and Tyler Bryant from FortisBC in a conversation moderated by Julia-Marie Becker from the Pembina Institute.

► Details

Date/Time: September 23rd, 11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 2pm EDT

Platform: Zoom; link to be announced

Tickets: Free of charge; registration required: https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/ype-ypac-present-a-discussion-on-responsible-renewable-gas-tickets-117321958135

► Speakers